This is when the clock slooooows down.

It is completely insane that I have, basically, one week left here in Chicago.

Just the other day I thought to myself, I wonder when I’ll hit that point where the end is so close that time slows down and just drags for several more days?

I think that point is right now. It’s not yet Friday, but it’s Thursday, which means Friday is tomorrow, which means my departure is in just one week (practically). I mean, it’s just around the corner! Practically no time at all!

And yet. I still have to get through eight whole days. I am now completely antsy and pretty sure I am incapable of making it eight whole days. And because I’m almost finished with that work assignment, I have no idea what I am going to do with myself for those eight whole days. I am going to lose my mind, is what I’m going to do with myself.

